• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

Installed H&R Springs-2014PP

Started by 11BLKFX4EB, April 14, 2015, 01:09:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

11BLKFX4EB

Finally had a chance to install my H&R's this past weekend. I want to send a huge thank you to all the guys who contributed in the "How-To" section. The 2014's are extremely easy. I've installed springs on 3 other cars so I have some experience, but I was pleasantly surprised on this car.
The rear took me about an hour.

The front were a little more involved but still easy to do. Unlike the 2010-12(?) there is no need to remove the lower control arm nut or loosen the axle nut.

Before and after pics here. I absolutely LOVE the stance!!
2014 SHO w/ PP Platinum White
Unleashed tuned, H&R Springs, 35% tint, Corsa catback coming...

2015 Explorer Sport Magnetic Metallic-stock...for now.

Frozen Taurus

There is nothing worse looking on our cars than the monster truck stance they have ...can't wait to get my Megan coilover kit on
2011 Tuxedo Black SHO non PP, K&N drop in, TCE Big Brake Kit, Megan Racing Coilovers
My other car is a 447 awhp Talon

SHO-Time

2015 Chevy SS Perfect Blue / LMT Tuned (390 RWHP / 388 RWTQ)
2013 White Platinum Tri-Coat SHO (Non-PP) *SOLD*

11BLKFX4EB

Frozen-yes, I 100% agree!

SHO-Time-Thanks. I didn't notice much of a difference in ride quality. Its a little rough but the PP springs were rough already. Definitely feels stiffer around the corners. I really like it.

SHO-Time

Quote from: 11BLKFX4EB on April 14, 2015, 01:48:32 PM

SHO-Time-Thanks. I didn't notice much of a difference in ride quality. Its a little rough but the PP springs were rough already. Definitely feels stiffer around the corners. I really like it.

Nice. Springs are on my short list of things to do.
2015 Chevy SS Perfect Blue / LMT Tuned (390 RWHP / 388 RWTQ)
2013 White Platinum Tri-Coat SHO (Non-PP) *SOLD*

SHOdded