• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

First Run with SHO

Started by geswek, August 10, 2013, 09:28:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

geswek

I only got one run, didn't know the rules and requiring a helmet.

I've never dragged in my life. Any tips? I had 1/4 tank and I weight 300lbs.

Sent from a mobile, I think.

Timeless

Might help if you tell us what you did during the run?  Not that I am an expert, but that would help others give you tips.  :)

From what I understand, just put it in sport mode, brake boost to 2K RPMS and let her rip when it turns green.  If you are trying for reaction time then let her rip after the second yellow drops and do not wait for green.
2014 RAM 1500 Sport - Daily
1986 RX7 LS1 SWAP - 305WHP - 2600LBS - FUN
2016 MAZDA CX-5 GT - Wife's
Frozen White with RS2 Package Ordered!

geswek

I was in drive mode and 2300rpm.

I forgot to turn advance trac off.

I launched as soon as I saw 3rd yellow.

Sent from a mobile, I think.

crash712us

Not to shabby Storm for the 1st time out. Tips: 1st your aware of putting your car the appropriate driving mode traction off, auto shift. Lower your tire pressure 28psi works well for me, you will need to bring a gauge and recheck after every pass as the tires heat up the pressure goes up as well.
Avoid the water box, once around it and you get signaled to do burn out. Of course we can not quickly brake torque up has high as she go and do quick hole shot.
Staging for best ET when rolling into lights turn on 1st light then lighty creep in til 2nd lights and hold. Now once your opponent has done same the tree will start counting down, mean while brake  torque up to 1800-2000rpms. Once the tree gets to the 2nd to last yellow as soon it lights. Release the brake and mash the gas. This last part is only for reacting time, does not effect ET.