• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

1st attempt

Started by cseverens, August 19, 2016, 11:05:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cseverens

well, I finally found a friend to let me borrow a laptop so I can datalog torrie's tune. this is my first time attempting this. I never did it with my tunes on my SHO. I have the config file from torrie, and the first thing he wants is an all out wide open throttle in sport mode. I will attempt this at lunch time. there is a 2 lane (same direction) straight road right before the highway on ramp, and the on ramp is pretty long as well. SEE PIC. you can see the light in the distance, and the on ramps not far after it. my hope is to get up to 75-80 before I merge on the highway, and then shut it down. I ever go wide open, so I hope the car handles it!!

2013 Ford Flex Limited E/B

FoMoCoSHO

I'd save yourself some hassle and scrap the laptop.

Make sure everything is up to date (device, livelink, updater) and use this tutorial.

http://www.ecoboostperformanceforum.com/index.php/topic,6554.msg102137/topicseen.html#new

My resolution is much better using the handheld only. Much faster than with my powerful laptop.

Not to mention much less hassle.

cseverens

as expected, didn't go as easily as I hoped it would. first, that stop light stayed green, so I couldn't go as planned. got on the highway and pulled into breakdown lane. had several miscommunications between tuner and pc. eventually figured it out, and did the run. did seem to "starve" for fuel a little at one point. emailed to torrie. we'll see what happens. I've attached the log, in case anyone cares to view it. it's all jibberish to me!

AnotherGreenFusion

Quote from: FoMoCoSHO on August 19, 2016, 11:57:27 AM

Make sure everything is up to date (device, livelink, updater) and use this tutorial.

http://www.ecoboostperformanceforum.com/index.php/topic,6554.msg102137/topicseen.html#new