June 16, 2019, 04:30:22 AM
collapse
collapse

Author Topic: Torque PIDs...Take 2  (Read 276446 times)

Offline Gjkrisa

  • Elite Member
  • : Fairbanks, AK
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 901
  • -Received: 184
  • Posts: 790
  • Ecobooster
    • Photos
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #750 on: January 16, 2017, 01:16:08 AM »
Yea trying to get a log in torque but forscan may be better just takes longer to set up before I can start sliding in the snow

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

2016 Taurus SHO pp Shadow Black
diy emblems,jms boost max, FORscan modder

Offline RAYJAY

  • Jr. Member
  • : UNIONDALE PA
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 21
  • -Received: 9
  • Posts: 24
  • Ecobooster
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #751 on: February 05, 2017, 02:50:10 AM »
question on the pid's  i know i can read the tps  sensor on our 2013 and up  has anyone been able to read the 2010's have a f250 also would like to use torque for that reading also
2013 GREEN GEM METALLIC 402A PP PACKAGE

Offline Gjkrisa

  • Elite Member
  • : Fairbanks, AK
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 901
  • -Received: 184
  • Posts: 790
  • Ecobooster
    • Photos
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #752 on: February 06, 2017, 11:32:21 AM »
Do the 2010 have a tps?

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

2016 Taurus SHO pp Shadow Black
diy emblems,jms boost max, FORscan modder

Online SHOdded

  • Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • : Beltsville, MD
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11015
  • -Received: 3650
  • Posts: 15093
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #753 on: February 06, 2017, 12:13:17 PM »
Yea trying to get a log in torque but forscan may be better just takes longer to set up before I can start sliding in the snow
Save your Forscan profiles.  Reload as needed.  Easy Peasy.
2007 Ford Edge SEL, Powerstop F/R Brake Kit, TXT LED 6000K Lo & Hi Beams, W16W LED Reverse Bulbs, 3BSpec 2.5w Map Lights, 5W Cree rear dome lights, 5W Cree cargo light, DTBL LED Taillights

If tuned:  Take note of the strategy code as you return to stock (including 3 bar MAP to 2 bar MAP) -> take car in & get it serviced -> check strategy code when you get car back -> have tuner update your tune if the strategy code has changed -> reload tune -> ENJOY!

Offline FoMoCoSHO

  • Super Moderator
  • Elite Member
  • : South West Ohio
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 662
  • -Received: 1111
  • Posts: 5049
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #754 on: February 06, 2017, 09:09:48 PM »
Yea trying to get a log in torque but forscan may be better just takes longer to set up before I can start sliding in the snow

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
Torque is too slow for proper logging....

You need an x4!

2018 Cmax Titanium Hybrid (Prius Slayer)
Needs Ecoboost
22PLE Glass Coating

2011 Lincoln MKS Ecoboost Package (Play)
AJPTurbo FFV Calibration
15 PSI, 27 Degrees, Full Rail

Gone but not forgotten...
2013 Tuxedo Black non-PP SHO
2015 Bronze Fire PP SHO

Offline pmezo33

  • Elite Member
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 81
  • -Received: 195
  • Posts: 560
  • Ecobooster
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #755 on: September 23, 2017, 05:23:03 PM »
Anyone know if there's a way to add a pid for the o2 sensors?  I'm only getting the downstream sensors, but not the upstreams.  Is there a way to add this?

Offline Gjkrisa

  • Elite Member
  • : Fairbanks, AK
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 901
  • -Received: 184
  • Posts: 790
  • Ecobooster
    • Photos
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #756 on: February 08, 2018, 10:36:07 AM »
Has anyone done the work to see if there is a pid for the humidity sensor and internal temp sensor?
Also codes for controlling heated/cooled seats heated steering wheel and all the other climate controls?

I'd love to be able to get rid of sync and just install a Android tablet or pioneer nex deck.


Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

2016 Taurus SHO pp Shadow Black
diy emblems,jms boost max, FORscan modder

Offline Gjkrisa

  • Elite Member
  • : Fairbanks, AK
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 901
  • -Received: 184
  • Posts: 790
  • Ecobooster
    • Photos
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #757 on: March 07, 2018, 07:01:28 PM »
Do our vehicles possibly have a exhaust back pressure sensor?

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

2016 Taurus SHO pp Shadow Black
diy emblems,jms boost max, FORscan modder

Offline rmkilc

  • Newbie
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Received: 4
  • Posts: 2
  • Egobooster
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #758 on: July 11, 2018, 02:27:26 PM »
In OP's CSV file with PIDs, the equation for "Bypass Valve Commanded Open" should be changed from A/256 to A/255. This will give a full value of 1 instead of 0.99609375 when the valve is open, as the hex value is FF (255) when the valve is open.

FF = 255
255/256 = 0.99609375
255/255 = 1

I know Torque will round 0.99609375 to 1 when there are no decimal places shown, but I found this issue when trying to implement the following:

If you want Torque to say Open and Closed instead of 1 and 0, use this equation:
Lookup((A/255)::0='Closed':1='Open')

Offline ecoboostsho

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Elite Member
  • : Minneapolis, MN
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 168
  • -Received: 234
  • Posts: 931
  • Ecobooster
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #759 on: July 12, 2018, 06:07:43 AM »
In OP's CSV file with PIDs, the equation for "Bypass Valve Commanded Open" should be changed from A/256 to A/255. This will give a full value of 1 instead of 0.99609375 when the valve is open, as the hex value is FF (255) when the valve is open.

FF = 255
255/256 = 0.99609375
255/255 = 1

I know Torque will round 0.99609375 to 1 when there are no decimal places shown, but I found this issue when trying to implement the following:

If you want Torque to say Open and Closed instead of 1 and 0, use this equation:
Lookup((A/255)::0='Closed':1='Open')
Good catch!  I fixed the file.
2013 White SHO w/PP, Tune with AJP in progress, 3 Bar, 160T, Plugs...Mess with the Bull and you'll get the Horn. :)
 Previous 2011 Tuxedo Black SHO w/PP - 12.89 1/4 Mile

Online SHOdded

  • Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • : Beltsville, MD
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11015
  • -Received: 3650
  • Posts: 15093
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #760 on: July 12, 2018, 06:47:02 AM »
Thank you both :)
2007 Ford Edge SEL, Powerstop F/R Brake Kit, TXT LED 6000K Lo & Hi Beams, W16W LED Reverse Bulbs, 3BSpec 2.5w Map Lights, 5W Cree rear dome lights, 5W Cree cargo light, DTBL LED Taillights

If tuned:  Take note of the strategy code as you return to stock (including 3 bar MAP to 2 bar MAP) -> take car in & get it serviced -> check strategy code when you get car back -> have tuner update your tune if the strategy code has changed -> reload tune -> ENJOY!

Offline Gray Brick

  • Sr. Member
  • : Southern California
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 32
  • -Received: 78
  • Posts: 390
  • Gray Brick
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #761 on: July 29, 2018, 12:53:28 AM »
I have been using the TPMS sensor PIDs for Torque for two years now.
Tablet crapped out... all other PID work on new tablet but these.

What gives?
2013 Ecoboost Ford Flex
AJP Tune (ATP+2) in progress , Livernois HPFP, 3 Bar MAP, UPR Catch Can, 100% Methanol w/ braided steel lines, 3" Downpipes -->2.5" X-pipe --> 2.5" Magnaflow exhaust, 2.5" air inlets to each turbo with cone filter, Custom water to air intercooler with chiller
275/40-20 Front 315/35-20 Rear Tires
---7.931/90.76MPH @ 5150 lbs in the 1/8th---

Offline ecoboostsho

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Elite Member
  • : Minneapolis, MN
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 168
  • -Received: 234
  • Posts: 931
  • Ecobooster
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #762 on: July 29, 2018, 04:51:25 AM »
I have been using the TPMS sensor PIDs for Torque for two years now.
Tablet crapped out... all other PID work on new tablet but these.

What gives?
What year is your flex again? (I'm on Tapatalk and can't see signatures). What is the module address you are accessing? (Header in Torque pro I believe?) If 2013+ then it should be set to 726.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

2013 White SHO w/PP, Tune with AJP in progress, 3 Bar, 160T, Plugs...Mess with the Bull and you'll get the Horn. :)
 Previous 2011 Tuxedo Black SHO w/PP - 12.89 1/4 Mile

Online SHOdded

  • Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • : Beltsville, MD
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11015
  • -Received: 3650
  • Posts: 15093
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #763 on: July 29, 2018, 07:29:54 AM »
2013 flex
2007 Ford Edge SEL, Powerstop F/R Brake Kit, TXT LED 6000K Lo & Hi Beams, W16W LED Reverse Bulbs, 3BSpec 2.5w Map Lights, 5W Cree rear dome lights, 5W Cree cargo light, DTBL LED Taillights

If tuned:  Take note of the strategy code as you return to stock (including 3 bar MAP to 2 bar MAP) -> take car in & get it serviced -> check strategy code when you get car back -> have tuner update your tune if the strategy code has changed -> reload tune -> ENJOY!

Offline Gjkrisa

  • Elite Member
  • : Fairbanks, AK
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 901
  • -Received: 184
  • Posts: 790
  • Ecobooster
    • Photos
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #764 on: December 21, 2018, 07:40:07 AM »
I have been using the TPMS sensor PIDs for Torque for two years now.
Tablet crapped out... all other PID work on new tablet but these.

What gives?
What year is your flex again? (I'm on Tapatalk and can't see signatures). What is the module address you are accessing? (Header in Torque pro I believe?) If 2013+ then it should be set to 726.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
On taptalk you can tap the top right then select view web page then make it jump to the last post

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

2016 Taurus SHO pp Shadow Black
diy emblems,jms boost max, FORscan modder

 

* Featured Topics

* Recent Topics

Re: 2013 SHO Throttle Body Adjustment Screw Leaking?
by SHOdded | Today at 03:27:02 AM
:o :o :o  Now we know, LOL....
Re: 802SHO 2010 Build
by SHOdded | Today at 03:25:39 AM
I think people push boundaries all the time.  I do see a good tre...
Re: Hotpipes, Meth Bungs and Nozzles
by ZSHO | Today at 03:20:07 AM
The bungs seem to close for comfort like a pair of boobs IMO! Shoot Mi...
Re: Random thoughts for the day
by Black Dream | June 15, 2019, 11:13:04 PM
"Don't you wish you were the person your dog thinks you are&...
Re: Driver side no A/C - Passenger side fine - AFTER blend door change
by SHOdded | June 15, 2019, 09:08:14 PM
No you are in sync2 for sure.  Just a question of myford vs myfor...
Re: SBS 2016 Taurus SHO Build Thread
by 76fomoco | June 15, 2019, 09:06:15 PM
poor vett owners have no clue what they are getting into....on the str...
Re: What have you done to your Ecoboosted vehicle today?
by 76fomoco | June 15, 2019, 08:46:03 PM
6 less now on amazon....on my part!...
MOVED: Hotpipes, Meth Bungs and Nozzles
by ZSHO | June 15, 2019, 09:24:22 AM
This topic has been moved to Meth/Water Injection.https://www.ecoboost...
Re: 2012 MKS Timing Chain Warning light- 5W30 instead of 5W20 Poss Problem?
by Gjkrisa | June 14, 2019, 08:37:49 AM
Sorry to hear.  A timing/water pump job is about 2000$ or less at...
Re: Is This A Factory Muffler?
by SHOdded | June 14, 2019, 04:27:40 AM
Time for glasspacks....
Re: Squeaking a month after spring install
by SHOdded | June 14, 2019, 03:08:06 AM
There was a thread on a similar issue a while back.  Unfortunatel...
Re: "How-To" Rearrange Your Trunk Lid Badging / Emblems....
by bpd1151 | June 13, 2019, 07:33:19 PM
What do you have done to your taillights?My chrome boarders are peelin...
Re: Ford Recalls
by ZSHO | June 13, 2019, 03:48:17 AM
FORD EXPLORER RECALL: SUSPENSION PROBLEMS IN 1.2 MILLION SUVS. Z ...
Re: Articles on Lubrication
by Macgyver | June 12, 2019, 08:25:10 PM
Motorkote for me in all my small engines.In the SHO I have run it but ...
Re: Running on stock tune w/hpfp?
by Macgyver | June 12, 2019, 08:15:21 PM
Good news to all that are interested.. After clearing the p013a code a...

Back to top