June 16, 2019, 03:57:53 AM
collapse
collapse

Author Topic: Torque PIDs...Take 2  (Read 276442 times)

Offline ecoboostsho

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Elite Member
  • : Minneapolis, MN
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 168
  • -Received: 234
  • Posts: 931
  • Ecobooster
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #30 on: June 09, 2014, 08:50:15 AM »
I should have been consistent but forgot to convert that one. Apologies.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk

2013 White SHO w/PP, Tune with AJP in progress, 3 Bar, 160T, Plugs...Mess with the Bull and you'll get the Horn. :)
 Previous 2011 Tuxedo Black SHO w/PP - 12.89 1/4 Mile

Offline Larrylu

  • Elite Member
  • : Albany, NY
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11
  • -Received: 110
  • Posts: 717
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #31 on: June 09, 2014, 08:52:45 AM »
No apology needed. If were more adept at this I'd have seen that myself. Still it was kind of neat wondering if we had a chiller...if only for a moment. LOL,
2010 Loaded, Non PP, Steel Blue Metallic, Livernois Stage 4+, Blacked out grill, Nexus 7 Tablet running Torque Pro

Offline QuickSilver

  • Full Member
  • : The OC SoCal
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 21
  • -Received: 25
  • Posts: 244
  • Ecobooster
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #32 on: June 09, 2014, 09:21:25 AM »
Larry, when you say you 'added a couple of gauges' how did you do that? My Torque Pro app doesn't offer CAC or IAT2.  Did you add the PID's or what was the process?  Keep it 5th grade level if you can, I'm a hardware/pull a motor kinda guy not a software/write code kinda guy :-[
AJ

2014 Ingot Silver Explorer Sport- LMS V3 Tune, AirRaid CAI, Hi_flow Catted DP's to Complete dual 2.5" exhaust, 19"X 9.5"TSW Panorama Rotary Forged/powdercoated Rims, Cree LED Foglights, Hoping for those Megan coilovers to be developed...

Offline Larrylu

  • Elite Member
  • : Albany, NY
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11
  • -Received: 110
  • Posts: 717
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #33 on: June 09, 2014, 09:43:22 AM »
QuickSilver I'm the student in this thread just following instructions.   One of the first thing you run into with Torque Pro is the lack of some of the cool gauges that other Mfgs seem to have out there but not for us Ford folks. It seems Ford PID's are very hard to come by. Then ecoboostsho decides to singlehandedly make some PID's available for the rest of us grateful users by reverse engineering. He has already put out some very good instructions for using the "add custom PID" menu in Torque and you should be able to easily find it.  If not ...speak up. Someone will help. I will pause to let more knowledgeable people handle your questions
2010 Loaded, Non PP, Steel Blue Metallic, Livernois Stage 4+, Blacked out grill, Nexus 7 Tablet running Torque Pro

Offline EcoPowerParts

  • How can I help you today?
  • Elite Member
  • : Phoenix
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 144
  • -Received: 1117
  • Posts: 3009
    • EcoPowerParts
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #34 on: June 09, 2014, 09:46:51 AM »
Great job on this! Next step will be to make a csv file so people can easily import the PIDs into Torque
Mike B | info@ecopowerparts.com
www.ecopowerparts.com -
 please use my website for any price quotes and to submit any orders.
Please email me via info@ecopowerparts.com if you have any questions on new or existing orders, PM's via the forum are hard to track your purchase as I can't relate user name to actual name.
https://www.facebook.com/ecopowerparts

Offline ecoboostsho

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Elite Member
  • : Minneapolis, MN
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 168
  • -Received: 234
  • Posts: 931
  • Ecobooster
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #35 on: June 09, 2014, 10:56:42 AM »
PID Installation Instructions: (also updated in first post)

Bulk Import: (Note I’m not sure this will really be easier for someone that isn’t a little familiar with windows and basic computer functions.  You may be better off manually entering them one at a time – see procedure below.)

The following will let you add all of the PIDs defined in this post to Torque via the “Import” feature on Torque.

Your first step is to hook up your phone to your computer via a USB cable (the one you more than likely charge your phone with).  You can do this in other ways as well but you need to put the attached “Taurus PIDs.csv” file in the proper Torque directory on the phone. Open up a file explorer and then navigate to the drive letter that is your phone.  You should see some directories (varies by phone and number of storage cards).  Torque should be on your internal SD card (Unless you told it to go someplace else or your phone directed it there) and the directory you are looking for is labeled “.torque”.  If you don’t see .torque you are going to have to “show hidden files” in windows explorer – this varies by version so I suggest you Google it.  You then select the “Extended PIDs” directory.  Copy the attached file in to that directory and then disconnect your phone.

Once that file is there you can select the “settings” menu off the main screen…scroll down to “Custom PIDs” and then “Import”.  You should see “Taurus PIDs” listed in the menu.  Select them and then go add them to your screen!

WARNING: You may choose to “clear the list” of the existing custom PIDs to keep things cleaned but keep in mind this will strand any gauges you already have on the screen unless they are named exactly the same as in the import file.  This means you will have to add them back to the screen one at a time and you may be “irritated”. :)


Adding a single PID:
Add a custom PID in Torque by going to the "Settings" section off the main screen.
Enter the following for the fields it prompts you for:
"OBD2 Mode and PID"  =  221E1C
"Long Name" = Trans Temp
"Short Name" = Trans T
"Minimum Value" = -40
"Maximum Value" = 260
"Scale Factor" = 1
"Unit Type" = deg
"Equation" = (((signed(A)*256)+B)*(9/8)+320)/10
Leave the OBD Header blank

Adding gauges to your Torque Screen:

Go to the Realtime Information display from the main menu and then find a place on the screen you’d like to put your new gauge.  Long press and then “Add Display”.  Pick a gauge type and then scroll to find your new PIDs.  Position it on the screen and then repeat the whole process until your gauges are all populated on the screen.

*Final note.  If you open the .CSV file in Excel be careful as it will immediately interpret two of the PIDS as “exponential notation” and hose them up…You can open the file without issue just don’t save it unless you know what you are doing! :)

(I removed the file from this post and am going to just leave it on the first post so I only have to update it one place.  Just click on the "1" to get to the first page of the post.)
« Last Edit: June 11, 2014, 06:48:06 AM by ecoboostsho »
2013 White SHO w/PP, Tune with AJP in progress, 3 Bar, 160T, Plugs...Mess with the Bull and you'll get the Horn. :)
 Previous 2011 Tuxedo Black SHO w/PP - 12.89 1/4 Mile

Offline Larrylu

  • Elite Member
  • : Albany, NY
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11
  • -Received: 110
  • Posts: 717
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #36 on: June 09, 2014, 11:12:47 AM »
For those of you who see a smiley face with sunglasses in the above formula, (like me) be advised that the correct replacement for that smiley face is the number 8. LOL
2010 Loaded, Non PP, Steel Blue Metallic, Livernois Stage 4+, Blacked out grill, Nexus 7 Tablet running Torque Pro

Offline ShoBoat

  • Elite Member
  • : Canada
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 90
  • -Received: 256
  • Posts: 1533
  • Ecobooster
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #37 on: June 09, 2014, 11:19:05 AM »
Has anyone had any luck with oil pressure? I can't seem to get it to work.
2012 Pearl White CTS-V Stock
2016 Fusion Titanium 2.0 EB Stock
2013 SHO Black on Black (Gone) PP, Unleashed Custom Tune, 170 TStat, SP534 Plugs, 3 Bar, Airaid Intake, PPE catted downpipes, Corsa Cat-back, H&R Springs. Focal 165KR Front Stage,2 JL W6 10 with Focal 800.1. 12.62 @ 110 mph.

Offline Larrylu

  • Elite Member
  • : Albany, NY
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11
  • -Received: 110
  • Posts: 717
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #38 on: June 09, 2014, 11:21:37 AM »
QuickSilver you might want to just add one custom formula at a time by following the above "add a single PID" instructions. I think it's easier to start with.  After inputting all the info at the bottom of the screen you will see a test button press that and if you get a "result" you can press the save button. Then go to your gauge display to where you can add a gauge and when you scroll the list of available gauges you will find the one created by your new custom PID.
2010 Loaded, Non PP, Steel Blue Metallic, Livernois Stage 4+, Blacked out grill, Nexus 7 Tablet running Torque Pro

Offline Larrylu

  • Elite Member
  • : Albany, NY
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11
  • -Received: 110
  • Posts: 717
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #39 on: June 09, 2014, 11:24:49 AM »

Has anyone had any luck with oil pressure? I can't seem to get it to work.
We don't have the PID for that one in torque. So far that's not one of the custom PID's ecoboostsho has succeeded with. Maybe someday....
2010 Loaded, Non PP, Steel Blue Metallic, Livernois Stage 4+, Blacked out grill, Nexus 7 Tablet running Torque Pro

Offline ecoboostsho

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Elite Member
  • : Minneapolis, MN
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 168
  • -Received: 234
  • Posts: 931
  • Ecobooster
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #40 on: June 09, 2014, 11:41:15 AM »
Hmmm...I don't remember seeing Oil Pressure as an option anywhere in my existing scantool.  If it is I could certainly figure it out.  Let me see if it's there and I will get back to you.
2013 White SHO w/PP, Tune with AJP in progress, 3 Bar, 160T, Plugs...Mess with the Bull and you'll get the Horn. :)
 Previous 2011 Tuxedo Black SHO w/PP - 12.89 1/4 Mile

Offline Larrylu

  • Elite Member
  • : Albany, NY
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11
  • -Received: 110
  • Posts: 717
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #41 on: June 09, 2014, 11:51:50 AM »

Larry.  CAC is in degrees C. Multiply by 1.8 +32

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
Thanks ecoboostsho. That tweak to the formula worked like a charm. Now I'm showing a steady progression of IAT's warming as they wend their way through the hot plumbing.
2010 Loaded, Non PP, Steel Blue Metallic, Livernois Stage 4+, Blacked out grill, Nexus 7 Tablet running Torque Pro

Online SHOdded

  • Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • : Beltsville, MD
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11015
  • -Received: 3650
  • Posts: 15093
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #42 on: June 09, 2014, 12:11:24 PM »
A video of your new setup would be awesome, Larry!  Hint, hint :D
2007 Ford Edge SEL, Powerstop F/R Brake Kit, TXT LED 6000K Lo & Hi Beams, W16W LED Reverse Bulbs, 3BSpec 2.5w Map Lights, 5W Cree rear dome lights, 5W Cree cargo light, DTBL LED Taillights

If tuned:  Take note of the strategy code as you return to stock (including 3 bar MAP to 2 bar MAP) -> take car in & get it serviced -> check strategy code when you get car back -> have tuner update your tune if the strategy code has changed -> reload tune -> ENJOY!

Offline ecoboostsho

  • Forum Supporter!
  • Elite Member
  • : Minneapolis, MN
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 168
  • -Received: 234
  • Posts: 931
  • Ecobooster
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #43 on: June 09, 2014, 12:13:21 PM »
It doesn't look like oil pressure is available...

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk

2013 White SHO w/PP, Tune with AJP in progress, 3 Bar, 160T, Plugs...Mess with the Bull and you'll get the Horn. :)
 Previous 2011 Tuxedo Black SHO w/PP - 12.89 1/4 Mile

Offline Larrylu

  • Elite Member
  • : Albany, NY
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11
  • -Received: 110
  • Posts: 717
Re: Torque PIDs...Take 2
« Reply #44 on: June 09, 2014, 12:19:46 PM »

A video of your new setup would be awesome, Larry!  Hint, hint :D
I've posted pics but never videos. Do I use the same procedure to post a video?
2010 Loaded, Non PP, Steel Blue Metallic, Livernois Stage 4+, Blacked out grill, Nexus 7 Tablet running Torque Pro

 

* Featured Topics

* Recent Topics

Re: 2013 SHO Throttle Body Adjustment Screw Leaking?
by SHOdded | Today at 03:27:02 AM
:o :o :o  Now we know, LOL....
Re: 802SHO 2010 Build
by SHOdded | Today at 03:25:39 AM
I think people push boundaries all the time.  I do see a good tre...
Re: Hotpipes, Meth Bungs and Nozzles
by ZSHO | Today at 03:20:07 AM
The bungs seem to close for comfort IMO! Shoot Mike an email on your i...
Re: Random thoughts for the day
by Black Dream | June 15, 2019, 11:13:04 PM
"Don't you wish you were the person your dog thinks you are&...
Re: Driver side no A/C - Passenger side fine - AFTER blend door change
by SHOdded | June 15, 2019, 09:08:14 PM
No you are in sync2 for sure.  Just a question of myford vs myfor...
Re: SBS 2016 Taurus SHO Build Thread
by 76fomoco | June 15, 2019, 09:06:15 PM
poor vett owners have no clue what they are getting into....on the str...
Re: What have you done to your Ecoboosted vehicle today?
by 76fomoco | June 15, 2019, 08:46:03 PM
6 less now on amazon....on my part!...
MOVED: Hotpipes, Meth Bungs and Nozzles
by ZSHO | June 15, 2019, 09:24:22 AM
This topic has been moved to Meth/Water Injection.https://www.ecoboost...
Re: 2012 MKS Timing Chain Warning light- 5W30 instead of 5W20 Poss Problem?
by Gjkrisa | June 14, 2019, 08:37:49 AM
Sorry to hear.  A timing/water pump job is about 2000$ or less at...
Re: Is This A Factory Muffler?
by SHOdded | June 14, 2019, 04:27:40 AM
Time for glasspacks....
Re: Squeaking a month after spring install
by SHOdded | June 14, 2019, 03:08:06 AM
There was a thread on a similar issue a while back.  Unfortunatel...
Re: "How-To" Rearrange Your Trunk Lid Badging / Emblems....
by bpd1151 | June 13, 2019, 07:33:19 PM
What do you have done to your taillights?My chrome boarders are peelin...
Re: Ford Recalls
by ZSHO | June 13, 2019, 03:48:17 AM
FORD EXPLORER RECALL: SUSPENSION PROBLEMS IN 1.2 MILLION SUVS. Z ...
Re: Articles on Lubrication
by Macgyver | June 12, 2019, 08:25:10 PM
Motorkote for me in all my small engines.In the SHO I have run it but ...
Re: Running on stock tune w/hpfp?
by Macgyver | June 12, 2019, 08:15:21 PM
Good news to all that are interested.. After clearing the p013a code a...

Back to top