• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

Blends, Meth,nitrous

Started by DerricksSho, November 30, 2016, 03:49:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DerricksSho

Ive done quite a bit of looking and research im new to this car and direct injection. I know from previous cars nitrous and turbos went well together. I see you would have to do a dedicated fuel system for the nitrous. Another benefit to using this would be cleaning the values like the meth kits do correct me if im wrong.
Now to the Meth quite a few kits out there and seem like more and more are making them. I wont put one on my car unless im certain its a great piece. Will meth and nitrous work together? How to get the most out of your meth kit?

People who are running the blend and this is more than likely where im going to go and would like the help to get there. How close do you have to be on your blends how much will the car take care of its self? Are people using boost-a-pumps on any of these set ups? Upgraded injectors needed or pumps?

Sorry for hitting topics that have been talked about but I wanted to hear some first hand experiences and not what could happen or my friend of a friend has. There are a lot of companies who rely on you not knowing your vehicle and take advantage of that. Knowledge is power and finding a great working combo can out run just throwing money at it.

Thanks guys
BrewCityBoost tuned,3 Bar, LMS thermostat
CAI M-Design upgraded stock turbo's
LMS down pipes (Catless) 3" Custom exhaust
H&R springs with spacers 275 40/20 4 corners Power Stop drilled and slotted rotters.... MODS must go on!!

J-Will

I wouldn't say n2o and turbos work well together. Those are two components that increase the need for fuel. Also n2o does not require a separate or dedicated fuel system.

At least that's what my friend told me.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

2014 Factory Order SHO (non pp) Deep Impact Blue
Gearhead Automotive Performance Tune
3-bar