June 19, 2019, 08:17:52 PM
collapse
collapse

Author Topic: Re: Grinding noise while turning wheels in park and moving slowly.  (Read 281 times)

Offline 4/SHO

• Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Received: 0
  • Ecobooster
Hello I'm new to this and need some help with traction. The car was dyno with 22in rims I am wondering if I'd do better with smaller rim/tire. I hear hankook and nittos are both very good but not sure which size... any input and advice would be appreciated. I ran an 11.95 first time at track on my 2nd out of 3 runs. Speed was slow at 106 oddly.  I do know my launch was to say the least SAD. The car is putting to the wheels 421hp and 450tq. Also I was running all season tires (big mistake) kinda chewed em up lol. Also had some wheel hop not to sure about all that but assuming has to do with tires.
Thanks again!
2011 SHO with a 2015 SHO engine. She started out as the 2011 SEMA SHO by Rick Bottom Designs. Which had the following-  H&R lowering springs, Baer Extreme brakes, 22 in axiom rims,  Razzi body kit, Corsa performance exhaust,  Airaid cold air intake,  no weeds exhaust diverted, and a few other items. I then took her to National Speed of Wilmington NC where I had bigger ATP turbos, firestorm high pressure fuel pump, catless downpipes, 170 Tstat, 3bar MAP, tial BOV,  EPP pipes,  colder spark plugs, and  HP tune.

Offline ZSHO

• Forum Supporter
  • RotM Winner
  • Elite Member
  • : New York SHO
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1483
  • -Received: 3321
  • Trap Speed of almost 116 mph.
Re: Re: Grinding noise while turning wheels in park and moving slowly.
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2019, 05:31:30 PM »