• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

UPR F150 Mega-can kit on a Flex?

Started by shawmcbigdis, November 05, 2015, 01:40:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

shawmcbigdis

Hey everyone, I have the MDesign CAI on my Flex which leaves a massive open space where the stock air filter was. Does anyone know if it would be possible to use the UPR F150 Megacan kit on the Flex? Are the connectors still the same? If so, would the hoses be long enough to reach that location?

I really like the idea of the plug and play ability of the UPR, as apposed to the cut and splice of the RX. Although the data does seem to show the RX performs better. I was thinking the bigger can, longer hoses, and cooler location of the big F150 kit, my allow the UPR to greatly increase its abilities in the cramped Flex engine bay.

Thoughts?
2013 Flex Limited
MDesign CAI
LM Tune
3 bar map

nickstewartroc

I have no experience with the F150 can, however here are a few things to think about... The F150 is longitudinal compared to our transverse. I know you can get a JLT style can and it has everything you need, no splicing. I bring up the engine mainly because I think the hoses would be different lengths
Current:
2013 Ruby Red Flex Limited EcoBoost, Unleashed Tuned, drop in filter

Gone but not forgotten: 2011 SHO Non-PP in Black Tuxedo Metallic - Catback, DPs, Stoptech Z23s, MDesign CAI, LMS Tune

shawmcbigdis

Yes, the hoses would be different lengths. The amount of hose in the F150 kit is more than in the standard SHO/Flex kit. But I would need more hose since I want to place the can where the stock air filter is, instead of on the passenger side shock tower like the standard kit.

Anyone have any clue about this? I sent an email to UPR and got no response.
2013 Flex Limited
MDesign CAI
LM Tune
3 bar map

ZSHO