• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

New Member from Miami

Started by TurboPete, November 05, 2012, 05:50:36 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

TurboPete

Hello everyone just wanted to say Hi , and introduce myself . Thought this was a great idea to join so we can share information on these awesome ecoboost motors from Ford .
Ive been racing Ford Mustangs since I was 17 Years Old .  Ive learned alot from my Friends who were big racers back in the days when the 5.0 FFW races 1st started .
Few months back around April I sold my 07 Turbo Mustang , and bought my Ecoboost F150 FX2 .
I love it , as soon as I got it home started the following day to modify it with my buddy Willie @ MAK Performance . We did the complete exhaust and developed the offroad Y-Pipe . I loved the whistle the truck got from this mod and decided to try and see how fast it could go and still remain economical on fuel .
This past week I went up to Palm Beach International Raceway and took advantage of the cooler weather .  The temps were in the mid 60* and the truck ran great .
As  far as I know its the quickest and fastest MPH Ecoboost F150 in the Country. On the way home my buddy and I wanted to see what the fuel mileage would be and after the 110 mile trip it averaged 22.4  MPG.
I see a huge future with this motor in the Aftermarket World and I see the Eco running a 11.90 soon .

Pete

FaSSt9602

Welcome!

Nice times!  Keep up the good work!   :bow:
2010 EB Flex Limited Dark Ink Blue Metallic/White Suede two tone

Sadly it is the wife's car, so I can't go too crazy on it...just a simple tune for now.

EcoPowerParts

Pete, great times!
Love me some nitrous :)
Mike B | info@ecopowerparts.com
www.ecopowerparts.com -
please use my website for any price quotes and to submit any orders.