• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

Need help installing an amp and subwoofer system

Started by pejohnson, December 14, 2013, 10:47:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

pejohnson

I have a '13 SHO and want to improve the bass in my system.  Is there a way to tie into the existing Sony system to add an amp and subwoofer?  I am an amateur at best so please keep that in mind when providing feedback.  I would be curious what wires do I tie into and any wiring diagrams you might have to help in the installation.  Thanks in advance.
13 Platinum White, PP, 402A, Moonroof, Multi-contour seats, and Navigation.  MODS - LMS 93 octane 3bar tune, 160 LMS thermostat, Airaid CAI, 15% tint, interior LED upgrade, LED puddle lights, Nurburgring 20" Gloss Black Powercoated Rims, H&R springs, Corsa catback exhaust, LMS catted downpipes

Best time 1/4 mile 12.588 sec @ 109.44 mph

Fast SHO

2014 SHO PP

mval

pep-you might pm kolk1 that's what he does & hooked me up with an alpine 500 watt amp & 2 10" sub. the nice thing about the SHO is that ledge in the trunk is perfect to put a system. only problem people in back seat get their teeth rattled some, but makes a big difference in sound. i think he had somewhere on the old forum a step by step.
'10 lme 4+93, 160t, 3 bar, w/cust headrest & evo gauge pod,md design cai, ppe dpes, borla cback , vertini 20" cust wheels w/conti dws, ebc slotted rotors w/red pads & mgp caliper covers, viper remote start, cust dipped eng cover,fascia, cai & lids,decals, custom bra, black wrapped spoiler
2017 chally scat pack shaker yellow jacket dd, so sho can be a show queen

pejohnson

Thanks Fast SHO for the reference.  I was more interested in specifically what connections to tie into for the SHO.  I found this thread from the old forum http://www.shoforum.com/showthread.php?t=118874.  Is this the thread you were referring to?