• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

Proud new owner of 2011 SHO Chicago!

Started by animagic, September 17, 2013, 03:53:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

animagic

I am a 3D animator living in the Chicagoland area. I just bought my 2011 SHO in the Kona Blue Metallic from CarMax last week and it only had 15,000 mi on it. It is currently all stock but am looking forward to making some mods to it to give it even more power but I still need to be able to use is as a daily driver. Love this car!!!! :biggrin:

It would be really cool to meet some people in my area for any meet ups or any SHO shows in the Chicagoland area. It would be great to compare notes and see what has and has not worked in performace upgrades.
2011 Ford SHO Kona Blue

DJE624

SHOdded

Willkommen!  So you want to eliminate guesswork from power adders for the SHO?  Don't like being left with a :black_eye: or seeing :boom:?  You picked the right place!  Plus the Chicago area is rife with SHO owners ;)

What kind of animation do you do?
2007 Ford Edge SEL, Powerstop F/R Brake Kit, TXT LED 6000K Lo & Hi Beams, W16W LED Reverse Bulbs, 3BSpec 2.5w Map Lights, 5W Cree rear dome lights, 5W Cree cargo light, DTBL LED Taillights

If tuned:  Take note of the strategy code as you return to stock (including 3 bar MAP to 2 bar MAP) -> take car in & get it serviced -> check strategy code when you get car back -> have tuner update your tune if the strategy code has changed -> reload tune -> ENJOY!

bpd1151

Indeed, welcome aboard! :hi:

I would guess you are the one who posted that comment on my Youtube channel, and found your way here from my reply to you?

Either way, super stoked to have yet another Chi-Town owner register up here and become part of the family! :hi:

Any questions that you may have, most, if not all can be answered by our membership here.

You've come to a great place that is very active and full of Ecoboost owners.