• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

"Stage 1" Mod List

Started by SRT82ECOBOOST, September 09, 2013, 08:21:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

SRT82ECOBOOST

I am slowly approaching the purchase of my Ecoboost vehicle and want to start ordering parts for my "Stage 1" build. For the roughly $1,500-$2,000 I have to spend here is what I am planning on doing:
-MyCalibr80r loaded with Stage 4+ from Livernois
-170 degree T-stat
-Livernois down pipes
-3rd cat and resonator delete
I would appreciate any recommendations to go in a different direction for best bang for the buck mods as I am kind of new to the Ecoboost engine. I also want to go with mods that will be beneficial for a "Stage 2" build that may be meth injection or upgraded turbos.
2013 SHO PP in White Platinum Metallic Tricoat, PPE Downpipes, Livernois Stage V8/3 Bar, Custom 2.5" Catback, 170 T-stat, Airaid CAI, H+R Springs and debadged
Boston Acoustics 2.1 Audio Upgrade

EcoPowerParts

Quote from: SRT82ECOBOOST on September 09, 2013, 08:21:45 AM
I am slowly approaching the purchase of my Ecoboost vehicle and want to start ordering parts for my "Stage 1" build. For the roughly $1,500-$2,000 I have to spend here is what I am planning on doing:
-170 degree T-stat
-Livernois down pipes
I would appreciate any recommendations to go in a different direction for best bang for the buck mods as I am kind of new to the Ecoboost engine. I also want to go with mods that will be beneficial for a "Stage 2" build that may be meth injection or upgraded turbos.
If you want the MyCal I have a used one for sale $250 shipped and then $250 from LMS for the tunes.
I also have 170 T-stat for approx $62.70 shipped
For downpipes are you going catted or catless? For catted I would highly suggest PPE as the cats will pass emissions, for catless I would go Stainless Works via MAK Performance as they're the same quality but cheaper.