• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

Cecil County Dragway Private Event.

Started by StealBlueSho, September 10, 2018, 03:19:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

StealBlueSho

I have been kicking the can around for a couple years about setting up an SHO drag event at one of the drag strips. It seems that a lot of people here are willing to drive to CCD. I went ahead and pinged them to see about private events/track rentals.. here is the information I received back.

$2500 to reserve the track for the day between 10am - 4pm.
This includes 60ft of track prep, 50 cents per foot after that.
Up to 20 racers with an additional $125 per racer after 20.
Spectators I THINK are $10 per person.

Who would be interested in doing this? You figure with 20 racers it would be $125 per person but you get unlimited runs/testing for the day.

I think if we get enough people, this could be a really cool event! 

Additionally, I am thinking about getting some trophies together.."The Fat b*tch Award" for Fastest SHO, Slowest SHO, etc... sponsored by Mama June of course.

Jordan

I feel like at $2500 you should be able to have more racers than just 20. A local group of mine just had a private strip event and it was $3000 with the prospects that you get a percentage of ticket sales back (to make your money / fund the event) They didn't end up making much over the ininial investment, but there was quite a few people there racing (I'd say around 75) and it didn't take more than 3 minutes at any given time to get to the strip. Just seems a lil expensive for the price per person to run. HOWEVER I do love the idea of it. Would be cool to make some big national meet that would could all go down to and participate in. Like a national ecoboost enthusiast meet.
World's Fastest SHO Ecoboost July 2019 - Current

2020 Power Numbers - 536AWHP/647Torque

StealBlueSho

Quote from: Jordan on September 10, 2018, 04:14:57 PM