• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

New tune

Started by V1kesfn, May 08, 2019, 12:10:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

V1kesfn

Thank you all for the responses! I'm new to it all so didn't know of AJP until now. When I'm ready and get the nerve up again I think I will he reaching out to AJP.

Livernois Motorsports

Quote from: TopherSho on May 08, 2019, 10:40:18 PM
Quote from: Macgyver on May 08, 2019, 10:33:09 PM
AJP or Gearhead for me.

The Auto Octane tune Gearhead has is a very interesting feature to have.

Depends on the year .. 2010 has firmware 'quirks' and can be a pain for LMS to tune for.. I went with AJP/Brad because he explains everything step by step,  and has good solid advise that i tend to expensively ignore ;)  ..

He has been stellar .. :)

We tune a great deal of the 2010-12 models every month and are not having any issues with them being programmed.  Not sure what quirks you've experienced but those cars with the 4X tune flat out rip.  Rich's car for example was running 12.10-12.20 with just bolt ons and are 4X tune without ever going on the dyno. 

Brucelinc

Quote from: TopherSho on May 08, 2019, 10:40:18 PM
Quote from: Macgyver on May 08, 2019, 10:33:09 PM
AJP or Gearhead for me.

The Auto Octane tune Gearhead has is a very interesting feature to have.

Depends on the year .. 2010 has firmware 'quirks' and can be a pain for LMS to tune for.. I went with AJP/Brad because he explains everything step by step,  and has good solid advise that i tend to expensively ignore ;)  ..

He has been stellar .. :)

Quirks on 2010s?    I have not heard of any complaints about Livernois on the 2010-2012 models.   In fact, I think their reputation is excellent for those years.   The tune I had on my 2010 MKS was fantastic. 

I agree Brad is stellar if you want to datalog be a partner in the tuning process.   

ZSHO

NO ISSUES with mine! But there will always be continued Praise Support for LMS!