• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

2.0 control pack discontinued

Started by aprilfools, May 04, 2019, 11:47:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

aprilfools

Newbie here, looking for some advice

I am nearing the finish line on an engine swap using a 2.0 EcoBoost engine. I was ready back in early February to purchase a control pack,  part number M-6017-20T for this particular engine. After purchasing one and not hearing from the vendor for a few weeks I called them.  They were sold out of these and informed me they were discontinued and they refunded me. I contacted a few more vendors who all said the same. I contacted Ford performance and they confirmed this. The gentleman told me Ford was considering making more for the people that had swaps started, he took my contact info and said he would let Ford know but could not guarantee anything. A few weeks after this he emailed me and asked if I was still interested as they sounded like they were going to produce them. I told him I definitely was. Fast forward to this week and I checked with him on the status of these and now it sounds like it is not going to happen.
I'm screwed,  all the hours and all the money into this project just to find out these are not available anymore. Does anyone know if there is a vendor that may have one? I see other active swaps and they mention this part number, how are they getting this kit? Is there any other "simplified" way to make one of these engines run without this kit?

Thanks in advance for any info one may have.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk

nickstewartroc

You might want to look into those places/people that rig up control harnesses for the Coyote, they might be able to set you up with something similar for the 2.0
Current:
2013 Ruby Red Flex Limited EcoBoost, Unleashed Tuned, drop in filter

Gone but not forgotten: 2011 SHO Non-PP in Black Tuxedo Metallic - Catback, DPs, Stoptech Z23s, MDesign CAI, LMS Tune

SHOdded