• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

Tune/Tuner Decoding

Started by ToMang07, August 10, 2018, 10:58:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ToMang07

Ok, So I have a SCT X4 (2, actually, came with the car) I figured out which one is "married" to it, however I can't figure out which tune is loaded.

I'm currently waiting to hear from Torrie to attempt to confirm they are his tunes, I have no reason to believe they aren't.

However when I look at the available tunes on the programmer, the "available" list does not match the "loaded" tune. So I'm not really sure what is loaded.

Runs like a raped ape tho, lol, this is my first time using SCT, or really any modern tuners. Only tuned vehicle I had before was an old 7.3L diesel.
~Tom~
2013 SHO - Stage 3 Snow Performance Meth, (2) SCT X4 with Unleashed, 3 Bar Map, MSD Ignition Coils w/Colder Plugs 170*TS, EcoPowerParts Hot Pipes & Tial-Q BOV) Stage 3 Motorsports Catless Downpipes 3" Cat-Back Exhaust, JLT Oil Separator, H&R Sport Springs, K&N CAI, Drilled and Slotted Rotors w/EBC Pads

ToMang07

These are the tunes on the other one:
~Tom~
2013 SHO - Stage 3 Snow Performance Meth, (2) SCT X4 with Unleashed, 3 Bar Map, MSD Ignition Coils w/Colder Plugs 170*TS, EcoPowerParts Hot Pipes & Tial-Q BOV) Stage 3 Motorsports Catless Downpipes 3" Cat-Back Exhaust, JLT Oil Separator, H&R Sport Springs, K&N CAI, Drilled and Slotted Rotors w/EBC Pads

ToMang07

Well, looks like Torrie won't be any help. He said the dark screened one "Those labels do not look my own." and the other one "Potentially if he renamed them."

So looks like I have no idea who's/what tunes I currently have.

Lack of help/interest is underwhelming. -_-

Question...when you load a tune, does it remove it from the list? Could that be why "Custom Tune - 59 KHDL1GF*" doesn't show/match the list of available tunes on the tuner???
~Tom~

SHOdded