• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

General "Track" question

Started by sub_ETCS_ret, July 02, 2018, 09:05:05 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

shoNoff

Quote from: sub_ETCS_ret on July 02, 2018, 01:45:05 PM
Quote from: shoNoff on July 02, 2018, 01:39:50 PM
I've been racing at nhra tracks for almost 30 years in anything from a Jr. Dragster to an 8 second pinto. While those are indeed NHRA rules they do not apply to your SHO. Mostly what they will check on a street car is tires, battery hold down and neutral safety switch. Also as some have mentioned a snell 2010 helmet for running under 13.99. Once last thing to mention I see happen all the time in the summer you need to wear or bring pants. They will not allow you to run a car in shorts.

This is what they sent me -

Wear long pants, socks, shoes and a shirt with t-shirt length sleeves.

If you go quicker than 14 seconds in the ¼ mile, you must wear a Snell 2010 or Snell 2015 helmet.  DOT helmets are not allowed.

Yes exactly any form of pants and I should have mentioned T-shirt. No tank tops. Plus your helmet has to be snell approved. I can be an M rating with the speeds you will be going. Cheapest I found for a Snell m2015 was on summit just under $100 shipped. I think they misunderstood your first email.
2013 SHO PP 12.51 @ 110.07 AJP tuned sold
2016 edge sport 13.92 @ 99.4 mph. slow and stock baby mobile

avidmotion

usually can rent one of their helmets for 4 bucks for the night at most tracks i been to... BTW I been to three tracks in NJ and one in Pa, in several DD cars, only thing they checked was my tires, no leaks and helmet...said 10.50 or less need a roll cage....