• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

First SHO With Direct Port Methanol injection!!

Started by ZSHO, May 25, 2017, 05:32:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

StealBlueSho

Quote from: TimmyATL on July 20, 2017, 02:51:14 PM
Is LMS selling the Direct Port Methanol kit? I went to there web page and did not see anything about it. I want to change from my single port pre throttle body to the direct port with seventh nozzle.

They offered to do the conversion when I called them about a dyno tune.... so yes, it is an option, but I don't believe they let customers do self installation. I called yesterday fwiw...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

TimmyATL

I will just half to call or email them. As I am a tech for a Ford dealer and have been working on Fords for 25 years it is hard for me to swallow paying someone to do  mechanical work on my car that I can do myself. Hopefully I can send them a intake and have them do the drilling and initial install of the nozzles. Then I can install it and drive up again to have them readjust things to hopefully squeeze a little more out of the old girl. Thanks for the input yall.
13 SHO PP, Airaid intake, 170 T-stat, 3bar map sensor, Ecopower Parts hot side pipes, Turbosmart 7lb wastegate actuators, Stainless Works catted downpipes, Corsa cat back exhaust with Loudvalves exhaust dumps, Alky Control Meth Injection, LMS Dyno Meth tune. TSW Nurburgring  with NItto NTO5

southtxSHO

Damn... liking that power curve.  Might be buying another sho soon ...

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

2011 SHO non PP
LMS 4 +tune
LMS Cai
LMS catted downpipes
12.89@ 105 MPH best time @ Edinburg Raceway

StealBlueSho

Quote from: southtxSHO on July 22, 2017, 06:58:57 PM
Damn... liking that power curve.  Might be buying another sho soon ...

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

That is a hellacious torque curve... I for one am jealous.

SHOdded