• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

2017 Winter Autocross at Road America (Elkhart Lake, WI)

Started by MiWiAu, December 08, 2016, 10:18:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MiWiAu

If anyone in the midwest (or beyond) is interested, Road America is hosting a winter autocross. You can just do individual days, or get a small discount for signing up for the 3 race series.

I've never done this before, but it looks like a blast. I'm signed up for the whole shebang. :)

See the link below for more dates and info.

http://www.roadamerica.com/experiences/get-on-track/autocross.html
2013 XSport

14SHOCAR

Don't.... fall.... in..... lol

I may be down to do this :)
18 Volvo S90 Inscription - 2.0T Twin Charged - Polestar Tuned.
17 Lincoln MKZ 3.0T GTDI -To Tune, or Not To Tune -- THAT is the question.
15 Road Glide Special - CFR Exhaust, Powder Coated everything, DirtyAir Air ride
14 Taurus SHO (Sold)
LMS 93 V8 3Bar Tune, K&N Intake, LMS 160 t-stat, LMS pre-gapped plugs, Corsa Exhaust

MiWiAu

Quote from: 14SHOCAR on December 08, 2016, 12:01:22 PM
Don't.... fall.... in..... lol

I may be down to do this :)

Haha! I fell in. LMAO

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
2013 XSport

MiWiAu

2013 XSport

MiWiAu

Bump! T-minus 10 days until Round 1 of 3! Participation in all three rounds is not required.

2013 XSport

MiWiAu

Hopefully this snow/cold actually happens!! Should make Saturday a boatload of fun! :)

2013 XSport

MiWiAu

Super fun day on Saturday! I wound up 13th in my class out of 37 and 14th overall. Not bad for my first auto-x.

They also did a 500ft (I think) drag race, which unfortunately wasn't scored, and I came in second behind the #1 car (2014 Audi S4). It was all snow/ice covered and a ton of fun.