• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

Remote start for 2011 SHO?

Started by nickstewartroc, August 31, 2015, 10:33:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nickstewartroc

I've wanted to add remote start ever since I bought my SHO, but it has been hard finding an aftermarket kit with actual instructions. I found this when browsing today: http://fortin.ca/en/vehicles/ford/taurus/2011-push-to-start/ Has anyone used this before? It states that it works with the Taurus and the push to start feature... it also has guides on how to install it
Current:
2013 Ruby Red Flex Limited EcoBoost, Unleashed Tuned, drop in filter

Gone but not forgotten: 2011 SHO Non-PP in Black Tuxedo Metallic - Catback, DPs, Stoptech Z23s, MDesign CAI, LMS Tune

BiGMaC

Could work fine.  I have no experience with it.  You might be happier with an OEM kit. ($75 - $220 on eBay).  They are plug and play, plus offer the ability to control from a free Ford app extending your range to about 300 feet.

•2013 Taurus SHO nonPP - All Ford factory options, 3BAR MAP, LMS v8 tune (mods for 3BAR, DPs, and T-stat), Paint & plastic correction, CQuart finest all exterior surfaces, limo black window tint,VLED Triton switchbacks, Daytime BrightLites switchback DRLs, full interior and exterior LED conversion, Lamin-X charcoal blackout tail lights and reflectors, PPE catted and coated downpipes, EBPP coated hotpipes with BoVs VTA, MDesign CAI
•2013 F250 CC Lariat 6.7EB Diesel -stock

jmr061

Quote from: BiGMaC on August 31, 2015, 10:52:44 PM
Could work fine.  I have no experience with it.  You might be happier with an OEM kit. ($75 - $220 on eBay).  They are plug and play, plus offer the ability to control from a free Ford app extending your range to about 300 feet.

Thats only for the 2013+, he has a 2011.
Jason
16 Edge Sport

BiGMaC

Quote from: jmr061 on August 31, 2015, 11:31:44 PM
Quote from: BiGMaC on August 31, 2015, 10:52:44 PM

Thats only for the 2013+, he has a 2011.