• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

Need advice

Started by PokerMunkee, June 21, 2014, 03:20:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PokerMunkee

I've been leasing cars for the past 5 years, so never cared to even wax them. lol.  The mag chloride ate up the chrome on my '12 Sonata bad due to my neglect, so I'll be much better with my SHO.  Love it, want to keep her looking new for years to come.

I bought a Meguiars PC 8 years ago when I had my black Magnum R/T and used it a few times to get the swirls out. 

I don't want to do anything crazy.  Just a good wax.  I don't have 4+ hours to detail my car anymore due to business traveling and needing to spend time with my young family.  I'm so out of the loop on what's the best these days. 

Is there a wax I can get at the local stores that will give me months of protection?  Should I use my PC or just go by hand?  What's the best tire shine these days?

Want my SHO to look good and be protected, especially this winter.  What do you guys recommend?

2013 SHO PP - Ignot Silver/Charcoal
Unleashed 91 tune w/ 3BAR, Corsa exhaust, LEDs everywhere
2011 F-250 6.2 CCSB FX4

panther427

I use prima epic wax when I cleaned up the car after clay bar. Not to expensive and looks great with hand application and lasts a long time. 
2013 SHO

BiGMaC

Poker...
As far as the tires I prefer Black Magic Tire Wet.  It comes in a tube as a gel and is actually a wax for your tires.  It still looks wet and black through 5 or 6 pressure washes and doesn't attract dust or retain brake dust... Following instructions there is no sling even at ambient temps in excess of 100o