• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

Swamprat's HotPipe kit with Tial BOV install

Started by SwampRat, March 19, 2014, 06:06:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SwampRat

My install will begin this evening ...

I do all of my own installs as I used to be a Heavy Equipment Diesel Mechanic .

This is not a  "how to" but I will point out the differences between my install and BigMac's .

Thank's to BigMac for the super deal on this .

I had the upper pipes refinished in RED to go with my LOOK .

Despite the obvious color choice the main thing is my setup uses a TIAL BOV to replace the dual OEM BOV's.

4DR sent me new RED silicone connectors as well .

A few pics of the part's and I'll be back later with more info and installed pic's.

before ...   shipped courtesy of BigMac

After
2013 SHO  ....  not mine anymore

2021 Edge ST

SHOdded

2007 Ford Edge SEL, Powerstop F/R Brake Kit, TXT LED 6000K Lo & Hi Beams, W16W LED Reverse Bulbs, 3BSpec 2.5w Map Lights, 5W Cree rear dome lights, 5W Cree cargo light, DTBL LED Taillights

If tuned:  Take note of the strategy code as you return to stock (including 3 bar MAP to 2 bar MAP) -> take car in & get it serviced -> check strategy code when you get car back -> have tuner update your tune if the strategy code has changed -> reload tune -> ENJOY!

bigmoneycloser

God damn it...... I am jealous...lol
Can't wait to see install pics
2014 Explorer Sport 401A
22x10.5 Vossen CVT- powder coated Matte Graphite
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico 285/35/22
H & R lowering springs/LMS 93 high boost/AirAid CAI/170* thermostat/3 Bar Map Sensor/Full LED interior /HID head and fog lights/weather tech digital floor mats/SharkFin antena/custom Billet foot pedals/Wilwood big brake kit/ LMS-Corsa CatBack Exhaust/LMS Catted Downpipes

donky4444

2017 Lincoln MKZ 3.0tt with LMS tune