• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

OBDLink info and how to import/export gauge templates

Started by FoMoCoSHO, March 15, 2014, 12:49:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

FoMoCoSHO

I looked at some of 4DRs vids with Torque embedded in the feed to compare speed.

OBDLink is much faster.

FoMoCoSHO

So I'm gonna bump this. I've grown tired of Torque's speed and lack of customization with the gauges. I really want something that looks good and flows with the interior so I started playing with OBDLINK again. They don't have the PIDs that we are used to but it was easy enough to fix using Torque to grab the pids I wanted and enter manually. No HP or Torque gauges but lets get real, they aren't terribly accurate anyway. My plan is to start using the accelorometer to gauge changes going forward. I think that may give more repeatable and comparable performance stats

A couple of things for anyone who wants to play....

Make sure you connect to the vehicle first....if you don't see your VIN, TRY again! Why? Well if you don't do this your pids won't respond correctly.

Also, build and test your PIDS while connected to the vehicle before committing to the final gauge. Otherwise you will break the gauge and have to fix some settings.

Once you build a gauge that you like, make sure you save it so you don't have to start over every time. I currently have a base radial, digital, and inlay that I'm using.

The refresh rate is pretty fast and you can see the camera caught it in pic 3.

I'm using my tach as the look I'm going for. Still have some details to work out but I think it's coming along nicely.

wasinger3000

I'll have to see if I can do the same on the iOS version. I like it though, I've been using the MX wi-if with dash command (with ford PID package) and I love how quickly the data is supplied.

Just hate the lack of gauge modification.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk