• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

Resetting KAM?

Started by Hut1, September 24, 2017, 09:52:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hut1

Hey guys i'm a newbie to the forum and the tuning world my tuner asked me to reset my KAM after putting in the tune.  I have no idea what that is and  can this be done with my SCT X4 device? if so how? I tried to find it on youtube but not having great luck. If anyone can help me out it would be greatly appreciated. I emailed the tuner but where its a weekend i'm not expecting much, people have lives outside of tuning. Thank you in advanced..

StealBlueSho

Connect your sctx4 to you car, hold the start button until the gauge cluster does a full sweep(same as if you are going to tune it), go to Vehicle Functions -> Special Functions -> KAM Reset -> confirm

It will say reset completed or something similar. It takes a split second to do.

KAM is Keep Alive Memory in the ECU.. so it resets fuel trims, OAR, transmission learning, etc...

Enjoy!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ZSHO

X2 ^^ and Welcome Hut1 ! and due setup an intro @ your earliest convenience.  Z

https://www.ecoboostperformanceforum.com/index.php/board,14.0.html
http://youtu.be/hZAsoqmqhdM

2013 Performance Package SHO| Livernois Custom Methanol Tune|3-Bar Map|Reische-170-Stat|Full Race Tial-10psi BOV in Black|PPE-Gloss Black Hot Pipes|EPP Dual Intake in Gloss Black|PPE Catted DP|Corsa Sport Cat Back Exhaust|H&R Sport-Springs|CFM Performance Billet Valve Cover Breather In Gloss Black|Llumar 20%Ceramic window Tint|MSD Ignition Coils in Black|Extreme Roof Spoiler|Redline Fluids all around|Gearhead Intercooler|First-SHO With Direct Port Alky-VP-M1-100%-Methanol Injection|LMS-Custom-Dyno-Tuned @ 415whp-465wtq| Best Trap Speed of 115.54 mph|

Hut1

THANKS for the help, I appreciate it.

Brucelinc