• Welcome to Ecoboost Performance Forum. Please log in or sign up.
collapse

What is this?......cap??

Started by Ty, August 12, 2020, 08:03:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ty

Hey guys, super new noob here. Was just looking under the hood of our 2011 SHO and noticed this. I dont know what it is and im guessing there there should be a cap on it?? There was lots of oil around. I cleaned it up before the pic. I know you guys know. Also no IAC control on the ecoboost. Is there anything you guys recommend i check out to help with an occasional small studdering issue in low idle when driving. Otherwise idle is perfect when stopped. Although did stall at a red light the other day. Been real hot here in ma lately though. Thanks in advance.

StealBlueSho

Quote from: Ty on August 12, 2020, 08:03:22 AM
Hey guys, super new noob here. Was just looking under the hood of our 2011 SHO and noticed this. I dont know what it is and im guessing there there should be a cap on it?? There was lots of oil around. I cleaned it up before the pic. I know you guys know. Also no IAC control on the ecoboost. Is there anything you guys recommend i check out to help with an occasional small studdering issue in low idle when driving. Otherwise idle is perfect when stopped. Although did stall at a red light the other day. Been real hot here in ma lately though. Thanks in advance.
That's one of the lines for the AC that has a port for refilling or cycling the AC system. The "oil" would have been refrigerant that all leaked out which is why the AC system system isn't working.

That shouldn't have anything to do with the stalling and shuddering. Are there any codes? Or check engine lights?

Ty